Change Your Shit

I come across this all the time.

It’s people asking Why? How come? What am I doing wrong?

Here’s the answer: You S-U-C-K.

Let’s face it – we’re egotistical beings. The world as we see it revolves around us. Oh, but you have kids? I’m not talking about you – you’re already dead anyway. This is for those without child, those of us who still have a chance at happiness in life.

Everything is about ME. What am I doing with my life? How does this affect ME? What’s in it for ME?

And when things don’t go our way, we wonder what’s going on. But it’s never our faults. The incorrect, disappointing parts never have to do with us – it’s always them. How come this is isn’t happening for me? Why can’t they see this correctly about me? In our world, we’re the only ones with an index finger, and we’re pointing it at everything and everyone else.

Listen motherfucker – When you point your finger, three fingers point back at YOU.

What am I talking about? I’ll give you some examples.

I played volleyball in high school, since I’m such a stud. During my senior year, I was the starting outside hitter for the Varsity team. Feeling all cool and shit, I thought my place was secure until my coach benched my ass. After sitting on the bench for a few games, my coach called me into his office and ripped into me. He called me out on my lack of effort in practice. At the time, my response was – What’s wrong with him? Can’t he see that I’m much better than this other guy he’s playing ahead of me?

You want a better example? Okay, fine. I have a certain friend. He’s a really good guy (I try my best to be the only asshole in my social circle) and for all intents and purposes he’s a normal dude, except for one area – he is horrible with women. I don’t even think I can say he has zero game, it’s more like negative five game. It’s really painful to watch him in meat market-type atmospheres, y’know, places where girls order blue drinks.

He has massive approach anxiety. He’ll just stare at a girl all night instead of saying hello. And by the off chance that he engages in conversation, he’ll inevitably end up offending her. He tries to neg, or tease, but homeboy is not smooth at all.

I try to be a friend and point out where he’s going astray, but he’s not having it. In his world, he conducts himself in a perfectly fine manner. It’s the girls that have the problem.

This is what I’m saying, and I’ve said it before: If you keep doing what you’re doing, you’ll keep getting what you’re getting.

Change your shit up. You can’t seem to shed that extra belly fat? Look at your diet, work harder. Girls aren’t giving you any attention? They’re not the problem, it’s YOU. Work on your sense of humor, dress better, get in better shape, be interesting. Your douchebag of a boss isn’t giving you the promotion you think you deserve? Why not just work harder? Prove to everyone that you’re awesome.

Do the things you need to do to get what you want. Stop looking around and blaming everyone and everything else. The sense of entitlement some people have angers the living shit out of me. I deserve this. I should have that. People are allergic to earning.

Look at the lottery. I see that shit go up to astronomical amounts on a regular basis because this society is full of people who don’t want to earn their fortune. Instead of working their asses off, they want to magically catch lightning in a bottle and win it. I don’t even know if I’d want to become a millionaire that way.

Actually, that’s a lot of fucking money. It would be pretty awesome. I should go to Seven Eleven right now.

– Chris.

4 comments

  1. I like this because it’s 100% truth. Our society has become one in which blaming others for our own mistakes or short-comings has become standard. 100% of the time you can do something to change, enhance, or better any situation.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your lottery analogy was crazy perfect. It really put things into perspective and backs up your idea that people are allergic to earning. I don’t like checking myself but I couldn’t help but to do so after reading this lol

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

